Tom Lehrer

There is nothing quite like a visit to the Post Office to make me irrationally angry (perfectly legitimately angry in fact, though this is where the Post Office and I seem to differ in opinion). After the third trip in as many hours, and where I was informed that I still did not have the necessary documentation, I was ready to do a Tom Lehrer and go poison some pigeons.

On a more positive note, a cashier in NatWest not only spoke English (rare in most London banks), but actually smiled at me (!) and completed all of my requests without sighing, rolling her eyes, and/or heavily implying that I was wasting her time. Quite a shock to the system.

Penny for them:

