Bobby Fuller Four

This song always reminds me of the day I realised I was in love with Lady Fox. She was in a joint student/prisoner play at HMP Winchester, and I, good friend that I am, had agreed to go. All for a good cause, prisoner rehabilitation, the arts as a force for social good; you get the picture. Anyway, there I am, with her Mum, locked into the prison’s gym, and on comes Lady Fox dressed as a pirate, with newly cropped hair and dirt on her face. I was helpless. Was the dirt that did it.

Penny for them:

