Hackney City Farm

Farmyard Friends! In the middle of Hackney!

I spent the entire time I was there intermittently squealing, and slapping Lady Fox whilst shouting “I WANT IT! GET IT FOR ME NOW!”

We saw pigs:

Miss Fox: “Silly Americans just asked whether the animals are for petting, or if they actually get EATEN! Ahahaha!”

Sister-in-law Fox: “Actually, I think they do get eaten. You can buy their bacon and sausages in the shop.”

NOO!

Some exciting breeds of chicken:

I’ve recently had a traumatic hair-dyeing experience which has left me with an unfortunate ginger halo. Lady Fox joked that this chicken “looks just like you!” I had forgotten to sulk about that, well reminded.

Some suave looking ducks:

 

Donkeys!:

And a goat friend that we weren’t supposed to touch but did:

Also, I tried to steal several dogs. And babies. I may be hormonal.

Tschuss!

Hackney City Farm
1a Goldsmiths Row
London E2 8QA

Telephone 020 7729 6381

Penny for them:

