Lissie

I’m writing this way ahead of time (Sunday, no less) as I’ll be back in my home town this week for Mama Fox’s birthday. She may be the wrong side of 45, but there’s life in her yet, so I’m sure I’ll be running around like a blue-arsed fly for most of next week. All of her gift demands have been met – the realistic ones – but I’m sure she’ll come up with a few more. Wish me luck.

This week’s Tuesday Tune is a catchy little thing. Oddly, it is one of those songs that sounds better live than it does in the actual radio edit. Anyway, I like it; the sexy Southern lilt, the guy with the impressive beard, and the fact that she can bust one hell of a move.

Penny for them:

